Church 10.18.15

Today at church it started just like any normal Sunday. I would come in to the church through the front doors, go to our usual pew. Church went on and soon it ended. I just sat in the church pew while everyone got up and went about there day. This lady came up by me and sat down and put her hand on my shoulder and said “The Lord wants me to know that no matter what He will never leave.” Those words are exactly what I needed to hear at that exact moment. I am not here to tell you to believe in God or not but, miracles like that really do happen! Sometimes people need to be encouraged. People need to be reminded of how wonderful they are. People need to be believed in, told that they are brave and smart and capable of accomplish all the dreams they have and more or just sometimes that no matter what the the Lord will never leave you no matter what. We need to remind each other of this, and today I think that lady did just that for me. God is just like that lady in a somewhat silent way. Tonight I was taking my shower and I looked up to the top of the shower and as I felt the water beating against my chest, I noticed that God’s love is like a running faucet. God’s love never stops and it never dries out. I turned around and as the water hit my back, I noticed that even when we turn away from God that the love never stops. I reached my arms up towards the shower head and made a barrier with my hands. The water still pounded against me like torrential rain. We can not stop God from loving us. As I stepped out from the shower I noticed there was still water dripping off me. The water that drips off is like the love that we have for each other. I want Gods love to drip off me everywhere that I go.

2 thoughts on “Church 10.18.15

  1. Thank you for sharing this. God is real and an awesome God. As I read your post, a song came to me that my praise team learned about 6 months ago called “Healing Rain”. The only lyrics to the song is “healing rain is falling down, healing rain is falling down, I’m not afraid, I’m not afraid”. I totally agree that we all need encouragement, and to know that we are not alone, and that we are loved.

    Like

Leave a Reply

