I Want You

In the simplest form, I want you. I want everything about you from your contagious laugh, to the way your eyes squint when you smile. I want to be the last thing you think about at night and the first thing you want in the morning. I want your soft goodnight kisses while you run your hand through my hair, only to wake up past sunrise to our bodies intertwined. I want to cook you your favorite meal so many times I no longer need the recipe. I want to take you on adventures that you remember without coming across the pictures we took. I want you to meet my friends and family so they can see why I am so crazy about you. I want to spend my Sunday’s with you binge watching your favorite Netflix series. I also want you at your lowest. I want to be here for your hard times and struggles, just as much as I want to overcome your difficult obstacles and accomplish your biggest goals. I want this. I want you. I want us. 

Leave a Reply

