When You Know You Are Over Someone

I am done wondering if he will call or not. I no longer wish it was him when the phone rings. I am done waiting for his text, I am done waiting for his apology, and I am done waiting for him to show me that he still cares. I am done waiting for him. I am done looking at his pictures and missing him, I no longer feel the urge to be wherever he is and I no longer wait for the moment him and I run into each other so we can give “us” another chance. I am done asking God to bring us back together. I am done trying to remember him. I am done wasting my thoughts on “what if’s” and “maybe’s.” I am done thinking that it is his college, that it is his family, or bad timing. It is him. I am done wasting time thinking it is me. It is definitely him. You do not treat someone so kindly to be so cruel to them. You do not share personal secrets and stories just to act like strangers at the end. You do not look at someone like you love them when you do not feel a thing. You do not lie to someone that was nothing but honest with you. I am done trying to think what went wrong and what could have been done to make it right. People like him want the chase, the challenge, the games, and the constant confusion because he wants what he can not have. But people like me are over it, people like me grew up along time ago, and people like me do not use other people for reassurance. They are already self-assured. I am done with his commitment issue. I am done catering to his insecurities. I am done thinking he is better than me. 

Leave a Reply

