Waiting For A Relationship 

I do not even want to be in a relationship that might not even last. I want to wait for the one that will be meaningful. The one where I feel so strongly about the other person that all my issues with relationships suddenly disappear. The relationship where I can see a real future. But I am not going to try and find that person right now. I am not in a hurry. I am not going to spend all my time and energy trying to find another person; I do not need a significant other right now. I could give you a hundred different reasons as to why I should not be in a relationship right now. Every single one of those reasons would be valid, trust me. But honestly, at the end of the day, the only reason why it really matters is this: I should not be in a relationship right now because I do not want to be in one right now. I would much rather make use of this free time I have right now by focusing on myself. I want to put my education and career first. I want to be with my friends and family. I am going to find a way to succeed in life. I am going to learn to be a better person, and I am going to get my life together before I start looking for someone to share it with. I have a whole world to explore. I have so many new people to meet, so many new places to visit, and so many new memories to make. I genuinely feel that if I were to get into a relationship right now I would feel stifled. I would not be able to branch out as much as I could when I am single. So here’s to all the people that want to be single right now: Do not let anyone stop you. Do not let anyone tell you what to do. You are the best judge when it comes to what you are and are not ready for, and no one else is allowed to get in the way of those decisions. Put yourself first. Be selfish. If you want a relationship, go out there and make it happen; but if you do not, then do not let society pressure you into it. Step outside, see the world, and enjoy the beauty of life. If and when you do decide you want a relationship, then go for it. 

Leave a Reply

