For a Beautiful Time, Love was Real

I want noting more than to call him and talk to him. I want to know how he is doing. But, he broke my heart and acted like it never happened. I know you can not just call someone who does that to you. You can not just cave; you can not just forget. I want to ask him if it was as hard for him to get over me as it was for me to get oven him. I want to know if he felt the twisting knot in his stomach or the piercing knives in his sides like I did. I want to know how lonely he felt when he did not have any one to text day in and day out. I want to know how long it took him to forget what it sounded like to hear me saying his name. It took me way too long to forget the sound of his voice. I can still feel our last kiss and how much it hurt me when he told me he could not do this anymore, because the distance would be too much in a few weeks and the timing just was not right enough and maybe we could try again someday. I cried and I tried to forget that it happened at all. I tried convincing myself for so long that I could not be loved, and then fate blew him into my life like the hurricane he is, full of chaos and magnificence, and I finally believed that love could be for me too. For a beautiful time, love really was mine. For a beautiful time, love was real, until it was not.

Leave a Reply

