Too Long for Twitter #5

My biggest fear is not that he will lie to me one day or that he will cheat on me. My biggest fear is that he will wake up before me one Tuesday morning and instead of leaning in and kissing me on my forehead, he will look at my sleeping body and start to notice all my flaws. He will think about my random spouts of jealousy and the fact that I talk too much. He will remember how annoying it is that no matter what, I am always right and just how selfish I can be sometimes. He will walk into the kitchen, brew a cup of black coffee, stare at the pale morning rays of sunlight entering the window, and come to the conclusion, that for no particular reason at all, he do not love me anymore.

Leave a Reply

