I Want to Know You

I want to know you. I do not mean your favorite color, food, and your middle name. I want to know those, too, but I mean, tell me about the time you broke your arm while riding your bike. Tell me the nightmares you have, the struggles you have dealt with, if you ever feel alone. Tell me if there is a voice in your head that tells you “you’re not good enough.” Tell me your secrets, your thoughts, about your childhood, how you got that scar on you knee, if you sucked your thumb. Tell me about your first love and heartbreak. I want to know everything and I will not settle for less. Because if I date you, I want it to last. If I date you, I am dating you for a reason.

Leave a Reply

