Dear Ex,

To me, loving you was like waking up at four in the morning and grabbing my phone to send a quick text message saying “I miss you.” because God knows that I’ve only dreamt about you every single day since the moment you came into my life. It was calling you at any hour of the day when I would desperately want to hear your voice and it was softly laughing at your jokes when there wasn’t anyone else around us to hear. It wasn’t just about saving pictures of each other on our phones. It was staring at each other’s faces with flaws and still openly accepting them with love and care. Loving you was spontaneously eventful and full of ups and downs, but worth it. It was so worth it.

-Mackenzie G.

Leave a Reply

