To the Boys,

To the boys who have broken hearts of beautiful girls with beautiful minds, and to the boys who have ended beautiful relationships for selfish reasons, I hope you miss the hell out of us. And you know what? I bet you do. This is not for those of you out there with great souls, or the ones who have had valid reasons for ending a relationship. This is not for the kind hearted boys with selfless intentions. No, this is for those of you out there who only think about themselves. It is not cool to blindside people. It is not cool to breakup with someone just so you can hook up with other girls and relish in your “freedom.” It is not kind. It is not nice. It is one thing to breakup with someone because you are emotionally unhappy in that partnership. But it is another to completely destroy someone just so you can play your games with other people. It is another thing to completely blindside someone out of the blue, and run away as fast as you can. So to the boys who broke the hearts of those who would have done anything for you, I hope you miss us. I hope you miss the way we walked and held your hand. I hope you miss the way we kissed you, because we trusted your lips on ours. I hope you miss the best thing you ever had. And I hope you regret what you did. I hope in the back of your mind, you will always see our broken hearted faces. I hope at night, you wish we were beside you. I hope you punch yourself for causing us pain. I hope you miss the hell out of us. And you know what? There is no question in my mind that you do.

-Mackenzie G.

 

Leave a Reply

