I Will Never Regret You

I hope you know I will never regret you. I will never look back on my life and close my eyes to our memories. I will never wish you did not exist. You were my first love, and quite possible the love of my life. You were everything to me once. And so, you will be something to me always. You will always be the boy who opened up my heart. You will always be the boy who I fell in love with. You are not the guy who broke my heart anymore. You are not the guy who broke me down. You are more important than to ever just have that title to your name. You hurt me, but that does not mean I do not still hold a place for you in my heart. You hurt me, but that does not change what we were. We were everything that was right in the world. And I will never dare to regret that. And so, I promise to you, I will never regret you. I could never regret the person who taught me so much.

Leave a Reply

