Don’t Tell Me You’re Busy

Do not tell me you are busy, because I do not buy that shit anymore. I have been with a number of guys who have used the excuse of being too busy, and I just do not believe it. The thing is, I am busy as well; with my family, school, my job, my friends, and with personal stuff, but I have the time to send a single text message. I have the time to make a simple phone call. So please stop saying you are too busy, or that you do not have the time for me, because if you liked me enough you would find the time, the way I do for the people I care about. Stop telling me you are too busy, because if you really wanted to make our relationship work, you would actually put effort into it. I am done hearing, “I am busy,” because I am done feeling unworthy of someone else’s time. Stop telling me you are busy, because I am done pretending I am okay with canceled plans. I am done acting like waiting for you to become available is not a big deal. I am done pretending that getting nothing from you is enough. I am done testing my patience when there is nothing I get back in return. I am tired of hearing your lame excuses for why you are so busy each and every day, because I know if you cared enough, you would give me more than this. I am not a fool, so please stop telling me you are too busy for me, because I do not buy it anymore. If you cared, you would not let me feel taken for granted at all, you would not let me wait for so long. So please stop telling me you are too busy, because I am tired of hearing it again and again. Instead, tell me I am not a priority. Tell me that I do not mean as much to you as you do to me. Tell me that you do not care as deeply. Just do not tell me you are busy, because I am too busy for your lies.

Leave a Reply

