10 things I Think About After You Left

  1. After you left, I missed you longer than I thought I would.
  2. I compare everyone I met after you with you.
  3. No matter how much love you put into a relationship, time has a special talent of dulling your feelings
  4. The times I spent crying over you was really time wasted. I don’t even remember any of the reasons now. To be honest, even our love felt a little surreal.
  5. I can’t remember our times together, and sometimes I can’t even recall how you look. But I still can’t get you out of my head.
  6. I used to dream about us getting back together, but now I know it will never happen.
  7. I wonder if we would end up together if we didn’t meet so early.
  8. I would really love to meet you again now, purely as friends.
  9. I still read the texts you wrote me from years back, and they still make me smile every time.
  10. It has been 2 years, and yet you are still able to inspire me to write.
Leave a Reply

