I Will Always Be Here For You

I will always be there for you, even if we have been apart for years. Even if the world changed every little part of you. I will always find the person that I once loved and the person you once were. I will always be there for you. I do not care how many times you let me down or how many times you walked away. I will always forgive you and I will always forget the nights you made me suffer. I will always be there for you because simply I will always want to. I will never stop wanting to help you or give you a shoulder to cry on. I will never stop opening my heart to you. See, you are the one who taught me that loving is giving. That love is always being there for someone even if they are no longer yours. You are the closest thing I had to unconditional love, you are the one who showed me what my heart is capable of and what my love can do. Without you, I would have been lost, I would not have known what love is or what it feels like. Without you, I would have been under some false illusion that love sucks or that love does not exist. So here I am, and I promise you- I will always be there when you need me. I will always be someone you can count on. I will always be the one you can lean on and the one you can trust. And if you do not know this by now, as long as you have me, you will never be alone. As long as you have me, you will never feel unloved. 

Leave a Reply

