Too Long For Twitter #14 (Thinking of You)

I used to spend so much of my time thinking about you. I was convinced that I could fix us. That I could figure out where we went wrong and make everything okay again. I wanted everything to go back to the way it was before we became such different people. But we both changed; there’s no denying it. We are still in each others lives, but in a new way now, a less involved, but still some sort of way. And I’m accepting it. I don’t mind it so much anymore. I will be okay eventually. Change is good.

Leave a Reply

