Too Long For Twitter #16 (Losing Him)

I didn’t want to think about what it would be like to lose him. All I wanted to do was sit in the car holding his hand and listen to him speak. But, the voices in my head kept getting louder; they kept trying to block him out. All I could hear was that this wouldn’t work out, that it wasn’t forever, that I wasn’t enough. And for a second, I believed it. But then, he held my hand tighter, he pulled me closer, and everything I had ever doubted when it came to him disappeared.

Leave a Reply

