After You Left Me

For a while after you left me, I completely shut off. I grieved. It felt like losing your favorite thing in the world, and knowing that you would never be able to get it back. Sure, I could buy something else to replace it but it would not be the same. I separated myself from everything that reminded me of you. Pictures, places, songs, anything that could even remotely put any thought of you back into my head. You were not a bad person, you just were not any good for me. I do not cry over you anymore and I cannot even remember the last time I did. But just because I am not crying does not mean that the sound of your name does not make me tremble and feel weak at my knees.

Leave a Reply

