New Chapter

More than anything, I’m grateful that this new chapter of my life is completely devoid of you. That you don’t know anything about my new job, or the book I’m writing. That my room looks nothing like it did when you last saw it. That I’ve washed my blankets two dozen times and even have gotten new ones since you last touched them. I’ve bought more candles, which means my life is officially brighter without you in my life. You were the worst depressive spell I’ve ever had. Less than two weeks after you were gone, my whole world was back in color.

Leave a Reply

