I Hope It’s Not the End…

I hope this is not the end. I really hope it’s not. But for it is, this is how I want you to remember me: I want you to remember me lying next to you, skin to skin, listening to the sound of your heartbeat. Remember me opening up to you more than anyone else before, no matter how terrifying it was. Remember me wanting to know every single thing about you. Remember me laughing at your jokes even to stupid ones. Remember me when I was an absolute mess for no reason and in tears because one time I made you upset with me and I was so sad you might never forgive me. Remember the times you held my hand even when I didn’t want to. Remember me scared. Remember me happy, and all the silly things I would do just to get you to smile. Remember how much I loved jolly ranchers. Remember the time we slept in my car until 4 am. Remember the way I was too stubborn to talk to you when you knew something was on my mind and how absolutely insane it drove the both of us. Remember how we met, and all the firsts. Remember all the plans, including all the dreams, and gals we both talked about including each other. If it comes to it I don’t want you to remember the ending. Remember the beginning. Remember the feeling the first time we met.

Leave a Reply

