Too Long for Twitter #26 What I did for Myself

I think the greatest thing I ever did for myself was to cut the bullshit. I wanted to be happy but I surrounded myself with people who disappointed me, who did not inspire my mind. I wanted to experience real, pragmatic love, but I kept putting my heart into the hands of guys who fumbled with its weight, who wanted something lighter, something easier and less full of fire. I wanted to be free, but I kept limiting myself, thinking that my past had built within my foundations I could not change, hurt I could not release. The best gilf I ever gave myself was the courage to reach out and believe that I could create my own existence, that I could write my own story and everything changed the moment I did. Everything changed when I picked up the pen.

Leave a Reply

