If You Have My Number…

If you have my number, please do not be afraid to use it. It is okay if it has been a week, a month, a decade, you have it for a reason. The number that you hold is not just my personal number, it is the direct line to hope and help. It is a direct line to support and its a direct line to understanding. I have been though rough times, and I have been through happy times, and I will always understand what made you want to pick up the phone. So if you are awake late at night like I am, and you wonder who to call because no one else will answer your texts, you can call me. I will always listen. And maybe sometimes, I will forget to text you back or call you back because life moves so rapidly, and some things slip through the cracks. But do not give up. Continue to text me. I will never be upset. Because if you have my number, you have my friendship. I hope you never go a night thinking that no one out there thinks of you, because I probably do, and I want to hear from you. It is alright if it has been awhile because life goes on, and I will have forgotten how much time has passed until I look at our last conversation and by then, we will already be talking. So if you have my number, please use it, and if you do not, please ask.

Leave a Reply

